Economics

An abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed literature with tools to track, analyze, and visualize research.

Provides articles, industry reports, and more on subject areas related to business, with top scholarly journals dating as far back as 1922. Use the Business Searching Interface to easily browse leading publications and locate company and industry profiles, country reports, and SWOT analyses.

Current U.S. news content, as well as archives that stretch back into the 1980s. It features top newspapers, wires, broadcast transcripts, blogs, and news sites in full-text format. US Newsstream provides key national and regional news sources from the U.S. and includes exclusive and preferred access to top titles, including The New York Times, the Wall Street Journal, Washington Post, Los Angeles Times, Boston Globe, Newsday, and Chicago Tribune.

Credible source for news, legal, and business sources that is updated daily. Includes access to print and online journals, television and radio broadcasts, newswires and blogs, as well as local, regional, national, and international newspapers, legal sources for federal and state cases and statutes, business information on U.S. and international companies and executives. For Business Nexis Uni covers company and industry news, detailed company financial data, and includes major accounting journals. In Law, the database provides texts of federal and state court decisions, federal and state agency regulations, and law journal articles.

Searchable full text of the New York Times from the first issue in 1851 to 4 years ago. Includes full page and article images. Most recent years of the Times can be searched in US Newsstream or New York Times - Digital Microfilm.

Subscription access courtesy Macalester College Student Government - MCSG. First time users will need to make an account while connected to the Macalester network. Link takes you to the library's FAQ page about the subscription.