Banner Image

A-Z Databases

Find the best library databases for your research.

Loading...

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
Africa Commons: History and Culture This link opens in a new window
New
A finding aid, directory, and indexing tool for African organizations, collections, and documents that links to 500,000 items from archives around the world, mainly from the 19th and 20th centuries.
Ancestry Library Edition This link opens in a new window
Trial

Please provide feedback on this database, which is currently on trial until April 12, 2024.

A wide range of resources for genealogical and historical research, including census data; military records; court, land and probate records; vital and church records; directories; passenger lists and more.

Primary source documents from Black, Latine, Indigenous, and Asian American/Pacific Islander communities in the 1950s and 1960s.
Black Life in America This link opens in a new window
New
News coverage of the African American experience from 1704-1975. Sourced from more than 19,000 American and global news sources, including over 400 Black publications.
CINAHL Complete This link opens in a new window
Authoritative resource for nursing and allied health literature from 1937 to present. Includes full text journal content as well as health care books, nursing dissertations, evidence-based care sheets, quick lesson disease overviews, continuing education modules, and research instrument descriptions.
New
Collection of newspapers promoting and opposing white supremacy, published mainly in the 1920s. Includes local, regional, and national newspapers published by Klan organizations and by sympathetic publishers from across the US, as well as key anti-Klan voices from newspapers published by American Black, Catholic, and Jewish communities.
Nursing and Allied Health Premium This link opens in a new window
Scholarly literature, clinical training videos, reference materials, and evidence-based resources in nursing research, clinical skills development, and curriculum support.
Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...