FREN 306: Introduction to Literary Analysis

• MLA International Bibliography (Ebsco)

  The primary database for literary and film scholarship.

• Erudit

  Érudit is the largest disseminator of French-language resources in North America. Through its research platform, Érudit offers a centralized access to the majority of francophone publications in the social sciences and humanities from North America, including scholarly and cultural journals, books, conference proceedings, theses and dissertations, as well as various research documents and data.
• Perseé

  A rich, open-access database of French-language research in the humanities.

• ARTFL Project (American and French Research on the Treasury of the French Language)

  Access to French texts from the 12th through 20th centuries ranging from classic works of literature to non-fiction prose and technical writing.

• Dictionnaire Alphabetique et Analogique de la Langue Francaise

  EBook access
  
  An historical dictionary of the French language, it includes the etymology of the word along with definitions, antonyms and synonyms.

• America: History and Life

  Index of scholarly journals, books, and dissertations covering the history and culture of the United States and Canada from before European contact to the present.

• Historical Abstracts

  Index covering world history (excluding the United States and Canada). It includes hundreds of history journals and books, plus useful features such as the ability to search by time period.

• Credo Reference

  Access to general and subject-specific reference books (encyclopedias, dictionaries, thesauri and books of quotations and proverbs). Provides a graphics-based Concept Mapping option for topic exploration.

• eBooks (Gale)

  Search across subject-specific reference encyclopedias.
• Oxford Reference Online

  Resource of reference materials such as dictionary, language reference, and subject reference works published by Oxford University Press. Provides database-wide searching, subject searching across sources, and individual title searching.
• Literary Sources (Gale)

  Gale Literary Sources allows users to search across several literature databases to find full text of literary works, journal articles, literature criticism, reviews, biographical information and overviews.

• 

  Revue Historique The journal’s identity is based on a methodical treatment of sources and an appeal to the humanities and social sciences, bringing a renewal to historical approaches and passing on acquired knowledge and recent research in the field of history.
• 

  The French Review The official journal of the American Association of Teachers of French (AATF). They publish (in English and French) articles and reviews on French and Francophone literature, cinema, culture, linguistics, and pedagogy.
• 

  French Literature Series "Since 1973 the French Literature Series has been published in conjunction with the annual French Literature Conference, sponsored by the Department of French and Classics of the University of South Carolina, Columbia, South Carolina, USA"--Journal home page.