Access to information about international literature in psychology and related disciplines including psychiatry, education, nursing, pharmacology, law and social work. Indexes journals, books, conference papers, dissertations and technical reports.
Indexes information covering disciplines in the sciences, arts and humanities, and social sciences. Includes six citation databases: the Science Citation Index, the Social Sciences Citation Index, the Arts & Humanities Citation Index, the Book Citation Index, Current Chemical Reactions, and Index Chemicus.
Large collection of scholarly journals and books from all disciplines, with stronger coverage for the humanities and social sciences. Current issues from journals (the most recent 3-5 years) are generally not available in JSTOR.
Search across a wide range of scholarly literature from around the world. This custom link for Google Scholar includes the Macalester Library code and will display a "MACLINKS FULL TEXT" link next to resources available from Macalester Library. You will also see MACLINKS if you are logged in to the on-campus network. If you are off campus and don't use the above custom link, you can configure Google Scholar to display MACLINKS by customizing your library links settings.
Please provide feedback on this database, which is currently on trial until April 12, 2024.
A wide range of resources for genealogical and historical research, including census data; military records; court, land and probate records; vital and church records; directories; passenger lists and more.