All Guides: PSYC 350: Race in Developing Lives: Getting Started

Scholarly Resources

PsycINFO This link opens in a new window
Access to information about international literature in psychology and related disciplines including psychiatry, education, nursing, pharmacology, law and social work. Indexes journals, books, conference papers, dissertations and technical reports.
Web of Science This link opens in a new window
Indexes information covering disciplines in the sciences, arts and humanities, and social sciences. Includes six citation databases: the Science Citation Index, the Social Sciences Citation Index, the Arts & Humanities Citation Index, the Book Citation Index, Current Chemical Reactions, and Index Chemicus.

Annual Review of Psychology
The Annual Review of Psychology, in publication since 1950, covers the significant developments in the field of psychology.

Sociological Abstracts This link opens in a new window
Provides access to the latest research in sociology and related disciplines in the social and behavioral sciences.
America: History and Life with Full Text This link opens in a new window
Scholarly journals, books, and dissertations covering the history and culture of the United States and Canada from before European contact to the present.
Historical Abstracts with Full Text This link opens in a new window
Index covering world history (excluding the United States and Canada). It includes hundreds of history journals and books, plus useful features such as the ability to search by time period.

Academic Search Premier This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Interdisciplinary resource with popular, scholarly, and peer-reviewed articles and citations. Includes speeches, newspapers, and polls.
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
Large collection of scholarly journals and books from all disciplines, with stronger coverage for the humanities and social sciences. Current issues from journals (the most recent 3-5 years) are generally not available in JSTOR.
Google Scholar This link opens in a new window
Search across a wide range of scholarly literature from around the world. This custom link for Google Scholar includes the Macalester Library code and will display a "MACLINKS FULL TEXT" link next to resources available from Macalester Library. You will also see MACLINKS if you are logged in to the on-campus network. If you are off campus and don't use the above custom link, you can configure Google Scholar to display MACLINKS by customizing your library links settings.