Other online resources - CLAS 332-01: Intermediate Latin - Poetry

Online resources

University of Michigan Papyrology collection A collection of ancient writings on papyrus, including Egyptian writing collections in Graeco-Roman era.
Latin Dictionary An online Latin-English dictionary.
The Latin Library Articles in Latin that are sorted in alphabetical oder.
Papyrological Navigator and Editor searching, browsing, and aggregation of ancient papyrological documents
Greek and Roman Authors on LacusCurtius Online Latin texts in the original and in translation, as well as Greek texts in translation.
Duke Papyrus Archive Provides electronic access to texts about and images of nearly 1400 papyri from ancient Egypt organized by topic and language.
Classical Latin Texts A readable and searchable online collection of approximately 350 authors, including almost all Latin texts up to 200 CE (and a small sample of later authors).
Oxford classical dictionary Oxford encyclopedia on classical studies.
Oxford Dictionary of the Classical World Spanning almost one thousand years, from the first Olympic Games in 776 BC to the death of Marcus Aurelius in AD 180, this accessible and wide-ranging reference work draws on the groundbreaking Oxford Classical Dictionary to present more than 2,500 entries on the civilizations of ancient Greece and Rome. The dictionary covers key aspects of ancient Greek and Roman life and literature, such as science, social structure, philosophy, and religion, and contains comprehensive articles on central figures, both real and mythological, from Achilles to Zeno