CLAS 332-01: Intermediate Latin - Poetry
Reference Collections
Encyclopedias & Dictionaries
- Brill's New PaulyCall Number: OnlineA standard reference source in Classical Studies, Brill´s New Pauly is the English edition of the authoritative Der Neue Pauly.
The Concise Oxford Companion to Classical Literature by Call Number: eBookISBN: 0192827081Publication Date: 1993-06-17"The third edition of The Oxford Companion to Classical Literature is the complete and authoritative reference guide to the classical world and its literary heritage."
A Dictionary of the Roman Empire by Call Number: MAC Reference DG270. B86 1995A Dictionary of the Roman Empire provides easy access to the remarkable civilization upon which Western society was built.
An Encyclopedia of the History of Classical Archaeology by Call Number: MAC Reference DE5 .E5 1996With 1,125 entries and 170 contributors, this is the first encyclopedia on the history of classical archaeology. It focuses on Greek and Roman material, but also covers the prehistoric and semi-historical cultures of the Bronze Age Aegean, the Etruscans, and manifestations of Greek and Roman culture in Europe and Asia Minor.
Greek and Latin Authors by Call Number: MAC Stacks - Level 3 PA31 G7ISBN: 0824206401Publication Date: 1980-01-01Biographical sketches of 376 Greek and Latin authors covering the years 800 B.C. to 1000 A.D. Includes a list of works of doubtful attribution and a chronological list of authors by century.
The Grove Encyclopedia of Classical Art and Architecture by Call Number: N5610 .G76 2007Presents biographies and thematic entries on architecture, ceramics, metalwork, mosaics, painting and sculpture.
Science in the Ancient World by Call Number: eBookThe first A-Z resource to catalog the achievements and legacy of more than four millennia of scientific thought in the ancient world of the Mediterranean and the Near East, providing a complete overview of the physical, chemical, life, medical, and social sciences of the classical world.
