AfricaBibThis link opens in a new windowA collection of Africana social science titles consisting of 2 bibliographic databases covering Africana periodical literature and African Women's literature.
This link opens in a new window
Arts and Humanities Citation IndexThis link opens in a new windowPart of the Web of Science interface, the Arts & Humanities Citation Index provides article references for journals across the arts and humanities disciplines, including art and art history, archeology, architecture, dance, music, film and theater, history, humanities, literature, and religion. Offers cited reference searching and is a critical resource for conducting literature reviews.
Bibliography of Asian Studies (BAS)This link opens in a new windowIndexes Western language literature including books, chapters from books, periodical articles and pamphlets on Asian studies.
Index IslamicusThis link opens in a new windowIndexes worldwide literature in European languages on Islam, the Middle East and the Muslim world. Covers Muslim life including history, beliefs, societies, cultures, languages and literatures. Includes journals, conference proceedings, monographs and book reviews. Journals and books indexed o the article and chapter level.
HeinOnlineThis link opens in a new windowThe Religion and the Law subcollection contains more than 3,500 books, periodicals, and bibliographies. This database provides a research platform for the development, history, organization, and fundamental principles of various world religions. The database includes Christian Legal Society publications, an assortment of Canon Law, and rare historical bibles. Also included are more than 40 periodicals, as well as hearings, scholarly articles, bibliographies, and other related books.
Includes The Religious Right: A Reference Handbook, Encyclopedia of Religion and Law in America, Reformist Voices of Islam: Mediating Islam and Modernity, the King James version of the Holy Bible, the Qur'an, among other religious studies reference books. Over 700 online reference works including encyclopedias, dictionaries, thesauri and books of quotations and proverbs from a variety of publishers. Covers both general reference and subject-specific reference titles for a variety of disciplines. Provides a graphics-based Concept Mapping option for topic exploration.
Search across nearly 200 subject-specific reference encyclopedias including Encyclopaedia Judaica, Encyclopedia of Buddhism, Encyclopedia of Islam and the Muslim World, Encyclopedia of Love in World Religions, New Catholic Encyclopedia, and other titles that address religion from various disciplinary perspectives.
Includes A Dictionary of Hinduism, A Dictionary of Buddhism, The Oxford Companion to the Bible, and The Concise Oxford Dictionary of World Religions among other religious studies and related disciplinary titles. Also includes general language reference and other subject reference resources.
A great resource for scholarly, in-depth writing about many figures and theoretical frameworks important in Religious Studies. Scholars from around the world in philosophy and related disciplines create and maintain this thorough and up-to-date reference work.
Religious Studies is an international journal devoted to the problems of the philosophy of religion as they arise out of classical and contemporary discussions and from varied religious traditions. More than 25 articles are published each year, and the journal also contains an extensive book review section. --from journal homepage