SOCI 258: Immigrant Voices in Times of Fear
Research & Instruction Librarian
Research & Instruction Librarian
Welcome
This library course guide is designed to help you find Information Resources for SOC258: Immigrant Voices in Times of Fear (FYC 2024)
Databases
- Sociological Abstracts This link opens in a new windowProvides access to the latest research in sociology and related disciplines in the social and behavioral sciences.
- Google Scholar This link opens in a new window
- Access World News: Research Collection This link opens in a new window
International, national, regional, state, and local newspaper articles and video clips. Includes over a thousand international news sources from scores of countries on six continents, translated into English when written in other languages.
- Nexis Uni This link opens in a new window
Credible source for news, legal and business sources that is updated daily. Includes access to print and online journals, television and radio broadcasts, newswires and blogs, as well as local, regional, national and international newspapers, legal sources for federal and state cases and statutes, business information on U.S. and international companies and executives. For Business Nexis Uni covers company and industry news, detailed company financial data, and includes major accounting journals. In Law, the database provides texts of federal and state court decisions, federal and state agency regulations, and law journal articles.
- US Newsstream (ProQuest) This link opens in a new windowCurrent U.S. news content, as well as archives that stretch back into the 1980s. It features top newspapers, wires, broadcast transcripts, blogs, and news sites in full-text format. US Newsstream provides key national and regional news sources from the U.S. and includes exclusive and preferred access to top titles, including The New York Times, the Wall Street Journal, Washington Post, Los Angeles Times, Boston Globe, Newsday, and Chicago Tribune.