International Studies
Selected Sources
Topics Overviews/Background Info
-
Credo Reference
Access to general and subject-specific reference books (encyclopedias, dictionaries, thesauri and books of quotations and proverbs). Provides a graphics-based Concept Mapping option for topic exploration.
-
eBooks (Gale)Search across subject-specific reference encyclopedias.
-
Oxford Reference OnlineResource of reference materials such as dictionary, language reference, and subject reference works published by Oxford University Press. Provides database-wide searching, subject searching across sources, and individual title searching.
-
Cambridge CoreCombines Cambridge book and journal content. To limit your search to materials that are accessible to Macalester users, check the "Only search content I have access to" box below the search box.
-
Encyclopedia of Human Rights (13 Volume Set)
by
ISBN: 9781536155068Publication Date: 2019The Encyclopedia of Human Rights organizes researchers from around the world in human rights and related disciplines and maintains an up-to-date reference work for readers worldwide. -
Encyclopedia of Global Studies
by
ISBN: 9781412994224Publication Date: 2012The Encyclopedia of Global Studies is the reference work for the emerging field of global studies. It covers both transnational topics and intellectual approaches to the study of global themes, including the globalization of economies and technologies; the diaspora of cultures and dispersion of peoples; the transnational aspects of social and political change; the global impact of environmental, technological, and health changes; and the organizations and issues related to global civil society. -
Encyclopedia of Global Justice
by
ISBN: 9781402091605Publication Date: 2012The Encyclopedia is an international, interdisciplinary, and collaborative project, spanning all the relevant areas of scholarship related to issues of global justice, and edited and advised by leading scholars from around the world. -
Post-Colonial Studies
by
ISBN: 9780415428552Publication Date: 2007This best selling key guide provides an essential key to understanding the issues which characterize post-colonialism; explaining what it is, where it is encountered and why it is crucial in forging new cultural identities.
