Educational Studies
Selected Resources for Educational Studies.
Topic Overviews
Encyclopedia of Education by ISBN: 9780028658827Publication Date: 2023This fully-revised second edition offers a complete view of the institutions, people, processes, roles and philosophies found in educational practice in the United States and throughout the world. Features include 121 biographies of influential educators; profiles of historic colleges and universities; profiles of organizations active in the field; and an appendix of full text primary source documents including education related legislation, international treaties and testing methods.
The SAGE Encyclopedia of Higher Education by ISBN: 9781473942912Publication Date: 2020With over 600 signed entries, The SAGE Encyclopedia of Higher Education demonstrates the impact higher education has had on global economies and universities across the world.
International Encyclopedia of Education by ISBN: 9780128186299Publication Date: 2023International Encyclopedia of Education, Fourth Edition updates readers on emerging interests and developments in the field.
- Credo Reference This link opens in a new window
Access to general and subject-specific reference books (encyclopedias, dictionaries, thesauri and books of quotations and proverbs). Provides a graphics-based Concept Mapping option for topic exploration.
- eBooks (Gale) This link opens in a new windowSearch across subject-specific reference encyclopedias.
- Oxford Reference Online This link opens in a new windowResource of reference materials such as dictionary, language reference, and subject reference works published by Oxford University Press. Provides database-wide searching, subject searching across sources, and individual title searching.