All Guides: Educational Studies: Databases

Databases for Education Research

ERIC (Education Resources Information Center -- ProQuest) This link opens in a new window
Note: Due to budget cuts at the Department of Education, the number of sources indexed in ERIC will be reduced by approximately 45% starting April 24, 2025.
Comprehensive research database in the field of education. Use to find journal articles, educational research reports, curricula, dissertations, conference papers, and more.
ERIC (Education Resources Information Center ED) This link opens in a new window
Note: Due to budget cuts at the Department of Education, the number of sources indexed in ERIC will be reduced by approximately 45% starting April 24, 2025.
Comprehensive research database in the field of education. Use to find journal articles, educational research reports, dissertations, etc. Provides access through the Department of Education government site.
Professional Development Collection (Ebsco) This link opens in a new window
Education journals and reports of interest to professional educators, researchers, and librarians.

PsycINFO This link opens in a new window
Access to information about international literature in psychology and related disciplines including psychiatry, education, nursing, pharmacology, law and social work. Indexes journals, books, conference papers, dissertations and technical reports.
Family & Society Studies Worldwide This link opens in a new window
Indexes journals, books, conference papers, government documents and research reports in the area of family studies.
Sociological Abstracts This link opens in a new window
Provides access to the latest research in sociology and related disciplines in the social and behavioral sciences.
Women's Studies International This link opens in a new window
Covers the core disciplines in Women's Studies to the latest scholarship in feminist research including the areas of sociology, history, political science, international relations, arts and humanities, business, and education.
Race Relations Abstracts This link opens in a new window
Scholarly articles, books and dissertations on national and international race/ethnicity relations, both contemporary and historical.

Academic Search Premier This link opens in a new window
Interdisciplinary resource with popular, scholarly, and peer-reviewed articles and citations. Includes speeches, newspapers, and polls.

JSTOR This link opens in a new window
Large collection of scholarly journals and books from all disciplines, with stronger coverage for the humanities and social sciences. Current issues from journals (the most recent 3-5 years) are generally not available in JSTOR.
MDPI This link opens in a new window
Scholarly OA publisher since 1996. Supports many diverse, peer-reviewed, OA journals with over 35,500 academic editors. Serves scholars from around the world to ensure the latest research is freely available.
Project MUSE This link opens in a new window
Access to journals in the humanities and social sciences, covering literature and criticism, history, the visual and performing arts, cultural studies, education, political science, gender studies, and economics.
Web of Science This link opens in a new window
Indexes information covering disciplines in the sciences, arts and humanities, and social sciences. Includes six citation databases: the Science Citation Index, the Social Sciences Citation Index, the Arts & Humanities Citation Index, the Book Citation Index, Current Chemical Reactions, and Index Chemicus.