All Guides: ECON 381: Econometrics: Getting Started

Best Bets

EconLit This link opens in a new window
Covers a wide range of economic literature including economic theory and application. Includes journals, books, dissertations, collective volumes, and working papers in the field of economics.
Web of Science This link opens in a new window
Research materials covering disciplines in the sciences, arts and humanities, and social sciences. The Web of Science includes three citation databases, the Science Citation Index, the Social Sciences Citation Index, and the Arts & Humanities Citation Index.

NBER Working Papers This link opens in a new window
Collection of current and past working papers produced by researchers at the National Bureau of Economic Research.
Business Source Premier This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Provides articles from scholarly, popular, and trade journals; industry reports; and more on subject areas related to business.

The New Palgrave Dictionary of Economics by Matias Vernengo, Esteban Perez Caldentey, Barkley J. Rosser Jr (editors)
Call Number: Ebook Available
ISBN: 9781349951215
Publication Date: 2020
Resource for economists which contains hyperlinked cross-references within articles, features carefully selected and maintained links to related sites, incorporates quarterly additions and updates.

Credo Reference This link opens in a new window
Access to general and subject-specific reference books (encyclopedias, dictionaries, thesauri and books of quotations and proverbs). Provides a graphics-based Concept Mapping option for topic exploration.
eBooks (Gale) This link opens in a new window
Search across subject-specific reference encyclopedias.
Oxford Reference Online This link opens in a new window
Resource of reference materials such as dictionary, language reference, and subject reference works published by Oxford University Press. Provides database-wide searching, subject searching across sources, and individual title searching.

A Journal Ranking for the Ambitious Economist - Kristie M. Engemann and Howard J. Wall, Federal Reserve Bank of St. Louis