It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
This third, revised edition covers the whole field of pure and applied microbiology and microbial molecular biology in one volume. Includes: the latest developments in the field; over 18,000 entries from concise definitions of terms to review-length articles; extensive cross-referencing between topics; and, numerous references from scientific journals and other relevant sources.
The Cambridge Dictionary of Human Biology and Evolution (CDHBE) is an invaluable research and study tool for both professionals and students covering a broad range of subjects within human biology, physical anthropology, anatomy, auxology, primatology, physiology, genetics, paleontology and zoology
The Dictionary will serve equally as a handy reference, a companion to other reference texts, or a spelling and fact checker for students, research scientists and those engaged in ancillary activities, such as science journalists, and the curious lay reader.
A comprehensive collection of articles on all aspects of genetics, from Mendel to the decoding of the human genome. Explains the workings of genes and chromosomes, genetic diseases, and biotechnology. Also covers the ethical, legal, and social issues connected to genetic science. Includes full-color photos and line drawings, a glossary of scientific terms, and coverage of careers in the field.