Psychology
Article Databases
- ERIC (Education Resources Information Center -- ProQuest) This link opens in a new windowComprehensive research database in the field of education. Use to find journal articles, educational research reports, curricula, dissertations, conference papers, and more.
- Family & Society Studies Worldwide This link opens in a new window
Indexes journals, books, conference papers, government documents and research reports in the area of family studies.
- PubMed This link opens in a new window
Contains publication in the area of health and medicine research. Includes MedLine which records are indexed with NLM's controlled vocabulary, the Medical Subject Headings (MeSH®). Links to full-text online holdings are listed where the citations match Macalester Library e-journal resources.
- Sociological Abstracts This link opens in a new windowProvides access to the latest research in sociology and related disciplines in the social and behavioral sciences.
- Academic Search Premier This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
Interdisciplinary resource with popular, scholarly, and peer-reviewed articles and citations. Includes speeches, newspapers, and polls. - BASE This link opens in a new window
A search engine for academic web resources - includes journals, institutional repositories, digital collections etc. Many open access resources.
- Google Scholar This link opens in a new window
Search across a wide range of scholarly literature from around the world. This custom link for Google Scholar includes the Macalester Library code and will display a "MACLINKS FULL TEXT" link next to resources available from Macalester Library. You will also see MACLINKS if you are logged in to the on-campus network. If you are off campus and don't use the above custom link, you can configure Google Scholar to display MACLINKS by customizing your library links settings.
- JSTOR This link opens in a new window
Large collection of scholarly journals and books from all disciplines, with stronger coverage for the humanities and social sciences. Current issues from journals (the most recent 3-5 years) are generally not available in JSTOR.
- Project MUSE This link opens in a new windowAccess to journals in the humanities and social sciences, covering literature and criticism, history, the visual and performing arts, cultural studies, education, political science, gender studies, and economics.
- Web of Science This link opens in a new window
Indexes information covering disciplines in the sciences, arts and humanities, and social sciences. Includes six citation databases: the Science Citation Index, the Social Sciences Citation Index, the Arts & Humanities Citation Index, the Book Citation Index, Current Chemical Reactions, and Index Chemicus.
