Psychology
Selected resources in Psychology
Reference Sources
A Dictionary of Psychology by ISBN: 9780199657681Publication Date: 2015Ebook Available. "With over 11,000 authoritative and up-to-date entries, this best-selling dictionary covers all branches of psychology, including psychoanalysis, psychiatry, criminology, neuroscience, and statistics. It features comprehensive coverage of key areas, for example: cognition, sensation and perception, emotion and motivation, learning and skills, language, mental disorder, and research methods." [From the site.]
Elsevier's Dictionary of Psychological Theories by Call Number: eBookISBN: 9781280633904Publication Date: 2010The dictionary contains terms covering the origination, development, and evolution of various psychological concepts, as well as the historical definition, analysis, and criticisms of psychological concepts.
The Gale encyclopedia of mental health by Call Number: eBook 2019 Fourth edition.ISBN: 9781410388223Publication Date: 2019Provides detailed information on mental disorders and conditions. Also features entries for prescription, alternative and over-the-counter drugs, as well as the various therapies used to treat mental disorders.
- Credo Reference This link opens in a new windowAccess to general and subject-specific reference books (encyclopedias, dictionaries, thesauri and books of quotations and proverbs). Provides a graphics-based Concept Mapping option for topic exploration.
- eBooks (Gale) This link opens in a new windowSearch across subject-specific reference encyclopedias.
- Oxford Reference Online This link opens in a new windowResource of reference materials such as dictionary, language reference, and subject reference works published by Oxford University Press. Provides database-wide searching, subject searching across sources, and individual title searching.
- CQ Researcher This link opens in a new windowAccess to original reporting and analysis on issues in the news. Coverage of health, social trends, criminal justice, international affairs, education, the environment, technology, and the economy.
Diagnostic and Statistical Manual of Mental Disorders DSM-5 by Call Number: Level 3: RC455.2.C4 D54 2013 Digital Edition Available. This is the standard reference for clinical practice in the mental health field.ISBN: 9780890425541Publication Date: 2013
