Social Science Data

Provides access to major CDC data files and statistical publications as well as well as data analysis tools.

Health data for all 50 states, the District of Columbia, the United States, counties, territories, and other geographies. State Health Facts is comprised of more than 800 health indicators.

Allows users to make custom tables based on hundreds of demographic and health indicators across more than 80 countries. Customize tables to view indicators by background characteristics, over time, and across countries.

Data from the National Cancer Institute.

Data on key indicators on the well-being of children and women

The HIV/AIDS Survey Indicators Database provides an easily accessible comprehensive source of information on HIV/AIDS indicators derived from sample surveys. The database allows the user to produce tables for specific countries by select background characteristics, as well as country reports.

The GHO data repository contains an extensive list of indicators, which can be selected by theme or through a multi-dimension query functionality. It is the World Health Organization's main health statistics repository.

The Health and Medical Care Archive (HMCA) is the data archive of the Robert Wood Johnson Foundation (RWJF), the largest philanthropy devoted exclusively to health and health care in the United States.

Data are provided on topics such as the use of health care, the costs of care, trends in hospital care, health insurance coverage, out-of-pocket spending, and patient satisfaction. Includes 'Medical Expenditure Panel Survey' and 'Healthcare Cost and Utilization Project' data.

The Medical Expenditure Panel Survey (MEPS) is a set of large-scale surveys of families and individuals, their medical providers, and employers across the United States. MEPS is the most complete source of data on the cost and use of health care and health insurance coverage.

Data about U.S. residents regarding their health-related risk behaviors, chronic health conditions, and use of preventive services.

The National Addiction & HIV Data Archive Program acquires, preserves and disseminates data relevant to drug addiction and HIV research.

Major source of statistical information on the use of illicit drugs, alcohol, and tobacco and on mental health issues among members of the U.S. civilian, non-institutional population aged 12 or older.