Psychology

This book examines the contemporary landscape of all the key theories and theorists, presenting them in the context needed to understand their strengths and weaknesses. It provides an excellent source for researching the theory of psychology.

The dictionary contains terms covering the origination, development, and evolution of various psychological concepts, as well as the historical definition, analysis, and criticisms of psychological concepts.

This resource covers the entire spectrum of psychology, including: notable people, theories and terms; landmark case studies and experiments; applications of psychology in advertising, medicine and sports; and career information.

Ebook Available. "With over 11,000 authoritative and up-to-date entries, this best-selling dictionary covers all branches of psychology, including psychoanalysis, psychiatry, criminology, neuroscience, and statistics. It features comprehensive coverage of key areas, for example: cognition, sensation and perception, emotion and motivation, learning and skills, language, mental disorder, and research methods." [From the site.]

Provides detailed information on mental disorders and conditions. Also features entries for prescription, alternative and over-the-counter drugs, as well as the various therapies used to treat mental disorders.

Edited by high caliber experts, and contributed to by qualityresearchers and practitioners in psychology and relatedfields. Includes over 500 topical entries Each entry features suggested readings and extensivecross-referencing Accessible to students and general readers Edited by two outstanding scholars and clinicians