It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Women's, Gender, and Sexuality Studies Guide: Topic Overviews
Use these subject guides as a jumping off point to start researching. These ebooks are a great place to browse for ideas for topics to research, provide quick overviews of topics, and give you vocabulary to use while researching.
Organizes scholars from around the world in philosophy and related disciplines to create and maintain an up-to-date reference work. Great resource for background information on social and political theory.
Call Number: MAC Reference HQ1115 .R69 2000 (also ebook)
Featuring comprehensive global coverage of women's issues and concerns, from violence and sexuality to feminist theory, the Routledge International Encyclopedia of Women brings the field into the new millennium. In over 900 signed A-Z entries from US and Europe, Asia, the Americas, Oceania, and the Middle East, the women who pioneered the field from its inception collaborate with the new scholars who are shaping the future of women's studies to create the new standard work for anyone who needs information on women-related subjects.
Call Number: MAC Stacks HQ21 .W379 2003 (also ebook)
This new edition of 'Sexuality' features new material on AIDS, queer theory and the influence of postcolonial theory. This book provides a comprehensive introduction to the sociology of sexuality and a discussion of its cultural and socio-historical construction, as well as of issues of state regulation.
The path-breaking Encyclopedia of Feminist Theories is an accessible, multidisciplinary insight into the complex field of feminist thought. The Encyclopedia contains over 500 authoritative entries commissioned from an international team of contributors and includes clear, concise and provocative explanations of key themes and ideas. Each entry contains cross references and a bibliographic guide to further reading; over 50 biographical entries provide readers with a sense of how the theories they encounter have developed out of the lives and situations of their authors.