Skip to Main Content

AI Literacy and Critical Thinking

Guide Contributors

Many thanks to Joan Ostrove, Director of the Jan Serie Center for Scholarship and Teaching, and the AI Literacy Working Group at Macalester. Their collaboration over the summer of 2023 resulted in creating this LibGuide and other campus-wide initiatives. The members of this group are:


Britt Abel, Associate Professor of German Studies & Director of Writing

Mozhdeh Khodarahmi, Associate Director of the Library.


  • Alyssa Lawrence: Writing & Academic Support Coordinator/ Instructor - MAX Center
  • Andrew Latham: Professor of Political Science
  • Anna Williams: Assistant Professor of Physics and Astronomy
  • Dave Collins: Research and Instruction Librarian - Library
  • Jake Mohan: Writing Counselor - MAX Center
  • Sonia Mehta: Assistant Professor of Educational Studies
  • Sonita Sarkar: Professor & Chair of Women's, Gender & Sexual Studies
  • Talia Nadir: Research and Instruction Librarian - Library
  • Tam Perlman: Associate Director for Academic Technology Services & Academic Information
  • Diane Michelfelder: Professor of Philosophy