It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
GEOG 241 - Urban Geography: Getting Started
For the most up to date information about access to library materials and services please see our COVID-19 FAQ.
Online catalog of materials owned by the library at Macalester College and libraries worldwide. Search for books, journal titles, videos, DVDs, articles, and much more. Macalester Worldcat will indicate which library (including Macalester) owns a particular item. Use the Interlibrary Loan button to ask for items owned by other libraries.
Access to general and subject-specific reference books (encyclopedias, dictionaries, thesauri and books of quotations and proverbs). Provides a graphics-based Concept Mapping option for topic exploration.
Resource of reference materials such as dictionary, language reference, and subject reference works published by Oxford University Press. Provides database-wide searching, subject searching across sources, and individual title searching.
Cities of the World
Publication Date: 2011-12-30
Stanley D. Brunn (Editor) MAC Stacks - HT151 .C569 2012
International, national, regional, state, and local newspaper articles and video clips. Includes over a thousand international news sources from scores of countries on six continents, translated into English when written in other languages.
Access to thousands of newspapers from over 100 countries and 60 languages. Includes 90 days of back issues and translation in 16 languages. MUST SIGN UP for an account while on campus. After signing in, click on PressReader icon, then access. For additional tips, see mobile or computer tabs on this guide: https://proquest.libguides.com/pressreader/mobile
Bibliography and database manager that allows users to create and format bibliographies, lists of references and lists of citations. References can be inserted into papers and automatically format the paper and the bibliography in seconds using a wide variety of styles. Alumni can continue using RefWorks after graduation.