It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Access to general and subject-specific reference books (encyclopedias, dictionaries, thesauri and books of quotations and proverbs). Provides a graphics-based Concept Mapping option for topic exploration.
Resource of reference materials such as dictionary, language reference, and subject reference works published by Oxford University Press. Provides database-wide searching, subject searching across sources, and individual title searching.
Online catalog of materials owned by the library at Macalester College and libraries worldwide. Search for books, journal titles, videos, DVDs, articles, and much more. Macalester Worldcat will indicate which library (including Macalester) owns a particular item. Use the Interlibrary Loan button to ask for items owned by other libraries.
International, national, regional, state, and local newspaper articles and video clips. Includes over a thousand international news sources from scores of countries on six continents, translated into English when written in other languages.
Portal for accessing U.S. Census data. Includes data from decennial summary files, American Community Survey, Economic Census, and more. Most census data collected in the past two years are not included.
Data source on the global economy containing statistical data for development indicators and time series data for over 200 countries and 18 country groups. Includes social, economic, financial, natural resources, and environmental indicators which can be scaled, indexed against a particular year, viewed by percentage change and charted. Exporting options are available.