All Guides: Food in France and Francophone World: Local and Global: Primary Sources

Books, Images and Ephemera Online

Les cent plus belles images de Banania by Daniel Bordet ; préface de Frédéric de Vanssay.
Call Number: Interlibrary loan
ISBN: 9782952035156
Publication Date: 2004
Published on the occasion of 90 years of the famous Banania product, featuring a Senegalese soldier drinking the product.

Gallica
- This link opens in a new window
A digital library created by La Bibliotheque Nationale de France. Includes materials such as photographs, magazines, posters, advertisements, as well as documents, letters, diaries, and manuscripts.
Europeana
This site allows you to search across the digital archives and holdings of many significant European galleries, archives, libraries, and museums, including Judaica Europeana, Bodleian Libraries, EuroPhoto, the Natural Europe Project, and Museo Galileo.

Encyclopedie, ou, Dictionnaire Raisonne des Sciences, des Arts et des Metiers par une Societe des Gens de Lettres
Call Number: MAC Lower Level - Compact Shelving - Reference AE25 .E6 1985x
ISBN: 0080901050
This is often referred to as "the Diderot." The copy in compact shelving is a facsimile. We have a copy of the original viewable by appointment in Special Collections.

Access World News: Research Collection This link opens in a new window
International, national, regional, state, and local newspaper articles and video clips. Includes over a thousand international news sources from scores of countries on six continents, translated into English when written in other languages.
Nexis Uni This link opens in a new window
Credible source for news, legal and business sources that is updated daily. Includes access to print and online journals, television and radio broadcasts, newswires and blogs, as well as local, regional, national and international newspapers, legal sources for federal and state cases and statutes, business information on U.S. and international companies and executives. For Business Nexis Uni covers company and industry news, detailed company financial data, and includes major accounting journals. In Law, the database provides texts of federal and state court decisions, federal and state agency regulations, and law journal articles.