A single access point for Adam Matthew collections. Search unique primary source content covering the 15th - 21st centuries. Includes themes like; Borders and Migrations, Gender and Sexuality, Global History, and War and Conflict.
Provides coverage of more than 2,600 law-related periodicals. Contains the entire Congressional Record, Federal Register, Code of Federal Regulations, complete coverage of the U.S. Reports back to 1754, and entire databases dedicated to treaties, constitutions, case law, world trials, classic treatises, international trade, foreign relations, U.S. Presidents, and much more.
A collection of guidebooks, brochures, periodicals, travel agency correspondence, photographs and personal travel journals that provide insight into the expansion, accessibility and affordability of tourism.
Database of open access journal articles and working papers in the social sciences. Useful for finding scholarship written and published outside of the U.S. Use the Disciplines feature to limit your search to a specific subject area.
Open Access Databases
Just a few of many Open Access databases we like. Find more options in the A-Z list.
A digital preservation repository that provides access to millions of digitized materials from libraries around the world. For enhanced access to materials, log into HathiTrust using your Macalester email credentials.
Scholarly OA publisher since 1996. Supports many diverse, peer-reviewed, OA journals with over 35,500 academic editors. Serves scholars from around the world to ensure the latest research is freely available.