A finding aid, directory, and indexing tool for African organizations, collections, and documents that links to 500,000 items from archives around the world, mainly from the 19th and 20th centuries.
News coverage of the African American experience from 1704-1975. Sourced from more than 19,000 American and global news sources, including over 400 Black publications.
BrowZine allows you to browse, read, and follow scholarly journals that are available to you online through the library, including both subscribed and open access titles. Compatible with Android and iOS mobile devices. Useful for keeping track of your favorite journals, and allows you to see and explore similar titles.
Authoritative resource for nursing and allied health literature from 1937 to present. Includes full text journal content as well as health care books, nursing dissertations, evidence-based care sheets, quick lesson disease overviews, continuing education modules, and research instrument descriptions.
Collection of newspapers promoting and opposing white supremacy, published mainly in the 1920s. Includes local, regional, and national newspapers published by Klan organizations and by sympathetic publishers from across the US, as well as key anti-Klan voices from newspapers published by American Black, Catholic, and Jewish communities.
Scholarly literature, clinical training videos, reference materials, and evidence-based resources in nursing research, clinical skills development, and curriculum support.
Authoritative guides to current scholarship in the following fields: African Studies, Cinema and Media Studies, and Latin American Studies. Contains original commentary and annotations.
Open Access Databases
Loading...
Just a few of many Open Access databases we like. Find more options in the A-Z list.
OA pre-prints in Physics, Mathematics, Computer Science, Quantitative Biology, Quantitative Finance, Statistics, Electrical Engineering and Systems Science, and Economics
A digital preservation repository that provides access to millions of digitized materials from libraries around the world. For enhanced access to materials, log into HathiTrust using your Macalester email credentials.
Alternate Name(s)
Multidisciplinary Digital Publishing Institute
Scholarly OA publisher since 1996. Supports many diverse, peer-reviewed, OA journals with over 35,500 academic editors. Serves scholars from around the world to ensure the latest research is freely available.
