Ask a question!

chat loading...
Banner Image

A-Z Databases

Find the best library databases for your research.

Loading...

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
New
The A&AePortal is an authoritative eBook resource that features important works of scholarship in the history of art, architecture, decorative arts, photography, and design.
New
The Digital Library of the Middle East brings together 127,443 digital records of materials held in museums, libraries, and archives worldwide. The DLME aggregates digital records of published materials, documents, maps, artifacts, audiovisual recordings, and more from the Middle East and North Africa (MENA) region. It also provides an array of applications, tools, and descriptions that enrich the content and facilitate browsing, search, and interpretation.
Trial
Izvestiia (Известия) Digital Archive covers the "complete archive" of Izvestiia (Известия), from its founding in 1917 through present. The database presents "the Kremlin’s newspaper of record" as full-image text searchable files. As of October 2019, the archive holds 30,101 full text, full image issues.
Trial
The Moscow News digitial archive is a collection of 4,411 full-text issues of the Russian, English-language newspaper. The collection covers issues dating from 1930 to 2014. The archive is full-image with fully searchable text.
Trial
The digital archive of Ogonek (Огонек) contains 4,481 full-text issues of the Russian illustrated magazine. The collection covers issues dating from 1923 to 2017. The archive is full-image with fully searchable text.
Trial
Like its older sibling, Current Digest of the Russian Press, this weekly serial publication launched early in 2012 (after a pilot issue in August 2011) provides English translations of timely articles selected from domestic Chinese news publications. The digital archive from East View contains 373 issues dating from 2011 to the present.
Trial
Founded in 1949, the Current Digest was first published as The Current Digest of the Soviet Press (1949-1991), followed by The Current Digest of the Post-Soviet Press (1992-2010), and now The Current Digest of the Russian Press.
Trial
The Japan News provides access to the English-language daily from the publisher The Yomiuri Shimbun. Hosted on the Global Press Archive platform, this newspaper archive includes over 27,251 issues covering the period of 1955-present.
Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...