SPAN 305: Advanced Oral and Written Expression
Research guide to complement the SPAN 305 Advanced Oral and Written Expression course
Scholarly Subject Encyclopedias
- Credo Reference This link opens in a new windowAccess to general and subject-specific reference books (encyclopedias, dictionaries, thesauri and books of quotations and proverbs). Provides a graphics-based Concept Mapping option for topic exploration.
- Oxford Reference Online This link opens in a new windowResource of reference materials such as dictionary, language reference, and subject reference works published by Oxford University Press. Provides database-wide searching, subject searching across sources, and individual title searching.
- eBooks (Gale) This link opens in a new windowSearch across subject-specific reference encyclopedias and literary sources.
Disciplinary Scholarly Subject Encyclopedias
The Cambridge Encyclopedia of Latin America and the Caribbean by Call Number: MAC Stacks F1406 .C36 1992Publication Date: 1992-09-25
Encyclopedia of Latin American and Caribbean Literature, 1900-2003 by Call Number: E-BookISBN: 0203316118Publication Date: 2004-02-12
Encyclopedia of Latin American Literature by Call Number: MAC Reference PQ7081.A1 E56 1997Publication Date: 1997-02-01
Historical Dictionary of United States - Latin American Relations by Call Number: MAC Stacks F1418.S638 2007ISBN: 0810855291Publication Date: 2006-12-05
Latin American and Caribbean Cultures by Call Number: MAC Reference F1406 .E515 2000Publication Date: 2001-01-16
The Oxford Encyclopedia of Latinos and Latinas in the United States by ISBN: 9780195156003Publication Date: 2005-08-25Over 900 A to Z articles ranging in length from 500 words to 7,500 words written by academics, scholars, writers, artists, and journalists, address such broad topics as identity, art, politics, religion, education, health, and history. Each entry has its own bibliography and cross-references andis signed by its author.Essential for scholarly and professional researchers as well as the classroom and library, The Oxford Encyclopedia of Latinos and Latinas in the United States will fill a void in the historical scholarship of an under-served population.
