Ask a question!

chat loading...
Skip to main content
Banner Image

EDUC 250-01: Building Trust: Searching Library Sources

Librarian Office Hours

Schedule a
for your group!


Need assistance in finding sources for your infographic? Ron is available to help with database and web searching, or any other library-related infographic project questions that you may have. Just send him an email < > listing a couple of time slots when your group is available to meet.  You can also reach him by phone at (651) 696-6522 or just stop by his office in Library 118.   



Stop by for one of the


Ron will also be available to help with layout and design questions, research assistance, and most other infographic project questions that you have during scheduled "drop-in session" times. You can drop in for a few minutes to ask a question or stay for the entire session time to work on your project.  The drop-in sessions will be in Lib03 (the library's lower level computer lab) with scheduled drop-in times at:

  • Thu, Feb 15th   12:00pm-1:15pm (immediately before class)
  • Tue, Feb 20th   3:00pm-4:00pm (immediately after class)
  • Thu, Feb 22nd   12:00pm-1:15pm  (immediately before class)

           Thurs, Feb 22nd -- Infographic Feedback Session (during class)

  • Mon, Feb 26th   4:30pm-6:00pm
  • Tue, Feb 27th  3:00pm-4:00pm (immediately after class)
  • Thur, Mar 1st   12:00pm-1:15pm (immediately before class)
  • Tue, Mar 6th  3:00pm-5:00pm (immediately after class)

         Thurs, Mar 8th -- Final Infographic Presentation (during class)


Search the Library Catalog

Finding Articles

Journal Article Best Bets

These are the best databases for finding journal articles when doing global education related literature searching.

ERIC (Education Resources Information Center)
Sponsored by the U.S. Department of Education, this resource provides extensive access to educational-related literature. It provides coverage of journal articles, conference and meeting proceedings, government documents, theses, dissertations, reports, audiovisual media, bibliographies, directories, books and monographs.

Family & Society Studies Worldwide
A comprehensive resource of research, policy and practice literature in the fields of family science, human ecology and development, and social welfare. Provides abstracts and bibliographic records from 2,000+ journals, books, reports, and other sources.


Other Databases

In addition to the global education 'best bets', these article databases (including multidisciplinary databases) might also be helpful when doing global education related literature searching.

Academic Search Premier
Interdisciplinary resource with popular, scholarly, and peer-reviewed articles and citations. Includes speeches, newspapers, and polls. It is a multidisciplinary database and a terrific place to begin searching for literature on any topic including global education.


Sociological Abstracts
Provides access to the latest research in sociology and related disciplines in the social and behavioral sciences.


Large archival collection of core scholarly journals in the major academic areas, providing full text back to their date of first publication to within the current 2-5 years.


Loading ...