Ask a question!

chat loading...
Skip to main content
Banner Image

ART 281/CLAS 294 Art and Architecture of the Ancient Near East: Getting Started

Companion research guide for ART 281/CLAS 294 Art and Architecture of the Ancient Near East

Search the Library Catalog

ACLS Ebooks in Islamic Studies

Good starting points for your research

Index Islamicus

Indexes worldwide literature in European languages on Islam, the Middle East and the Muslim world. Covers Muslim life including history, beliefs, societies, cultures, languages and literatures. Includes journals, conference proceedings, monographs and book reviews. Journals and books indexed o the article and chapter level.

Art Full Text

The main database for research in art and art history. Includes both popular and academic titles.

Annee Philologique

A comprehensive index to scholarly work in in the Greek and Roman areas of Classical Studies, as well as on ancient Greek and Latin linguistics and language. Concerns the time period from the second millennium B.C. to roughly 500-800 A.D. Includes coverage of research collections and conferences.

Historical Abstracts with Full Text

Index to journal articles in history, especially non-US history, covering 1450-present.

Bibliography of Asian Studies (BAS)

Indexes Western language literature including books, chapters from books, periodical articles and pamphlets on Asian studies.

Perseus Digital Library

Digital library of source materials for the study of the ancient world and beyond from the Tufts University Department of Classics.

Sources for Images

The most used image collections for general research in art history

Other image collections for more specialized work

The following image resources here are primarily intended for educational, course-related uses only. If you find any of the links do not work or if you have a resource you would like to add to the list, please contact your subject expert librarians or the Visual Resources Center.